Conference Mission

Our objective is to increase the share of solar power in the global energy supply.
Intersolar conferences provide the solar and energy industries with platforms for sharing information and strategies. In collaboration with speakers, participants and partners, we shape the energy supply of the future. International experts discuss technological trends and market developments, as well as new business models and financing solutions.

The Intersolar South America Conference focuses on the areas of photovoltaics, PV production and on solar thermal technologies. We foster transnational knowledge transfer and best practice while also bringing people together in accordance with our motto “Connecting Solar Business”.

For the past 25 years, we have been connecting stakeholders from the most influential markets in the solar industry - project developers and planners, manufacturers, suppliers, distributors, investors, politicians and associations across the most influential markets in the solar industry. We have a comprehensive global network of partners in industry, science, politics and associations, which guarantees a first-class presentation program that reflects current trends and developments.

Our international conferences are complemented by the Intersolar Summits, which take place in emerging and growing solar markets worldwide.

Conference Committee Members

Ildo Bet

Gianni Chianetta
Head of International Affairs
Italia Solare, Italy

José Donoso
Diretor Geral
Unión Española Fotovoltaica (UNEF), Spain

Carlos Evangelista
ABGD – Associação Brasileira de Geração Distribuída, Brazil

Roberto Devienne Filho

Regulatory Affairs,
Solatio Energia, Brazil

Wladimir Janousek
Deputy General Manager
Canadian Solar, Brazil

Prof. Dr. Werner Platzer
Fraunhofer Chile Research Center for Solar Energy Technologies (CSET), Chile

Camila Ramos
Founder and Managing Director
CELA - Clean Energy Latin America, Brazil

Prof. Dr. Ricardo Rüther
Federal University of Santa Catarina
Director, Ideal Institute, Brazil

Dr. Rodrigo Lopes Sauaia
Executive president

Harry Schmelzer Neto
Head of Sales
WEG Automação, Brazil

Rodolfo de Sousa Pinto
Araxá Solar, Brazil

Prof. Dr. João Tavares Pinho
UFPA – Federal University of Pará, Brazil

Dr. Jutta Trube
Director Photovoltaik Equipment
German Engineering Association (VDMA), Germany